Jane Magazine features Raci Ignacio

Raci Ignacio of TransGeneration is featured in the May 2007 issue of Jane Magazine as one of their 30 Inspirational Women under 30.

Raci’s quote:

“I became more confident about my identity after TransGeneration. It enlarged my support group, including family members who rarely spoke to me when I first started transitioning. Now I go to universities across the U.S. to speak about my life and experiences, educate students and staff members, and inspire others. I think the activist in me was the main reason I agreed to document my life. I felt the T in LGBT had been silent.”

I especially like the fact that she is listed with the other woman without the added qualification as trans.

Congrats Raci!

One Comment

  1. caveswami
    Posted December 28, 2007 at 3:27 pm | Permalink

    I live in LA Westside and was moved by your story in transgeneration I just saw on LOGO, I’m a 40 yr old male, been married and divorced, I’m bi, but very much in the closet. If you’re ever down and need a supporting e-mail, or if you’re still in school and need someone to send you a couple of gift certificates to dinner somewhere in LA, not too expensive, just e-mail me. Bless you for the courage to share your life and make it a little easier for the rest of us!! 🙂


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
genderqueer.me

transgender & nonbinary resources

Jane Explains

Your go-to Friday afternoon time suck.

A Radical TransFeminist

when I said "fuck the patriarchy", I didn't mean it literally

girl du jour

musings of an American Girl

queerly mad

notes from an anarcha-therapist

BINARYTHIS

EVERYTHING YOU ALWAYS WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT GENDER BUT WERE TOO AFRAID TO ASK

Rani Baker Digs You.

Rani Baker - Destroyed For Comfort - Why I'm Not An Artist - Witch

gendermom

A chronicle of fun and fear, or, daily life with my young trans daughter

Lovecraft eZine

Weird Fiction, Cosmic horror, and the Cthulhu Mythos

janitorqueer

low-dose testosterone and janitorial discourses

A Boy and Her Dog

Traversing the Border between Butch and Transgender

Genderweird

An autistic, asexual, gender neutral person exploring life beyond the gender binary.

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulously gender creative son.

Peace Project

virtual group meditations to help raise the consciousness of the world

Becoming Ella

A Regularly Updated Diary Of My Journey

LEXIE CANNES STATE OF TRANS

Rational thinking and reporting on all things transgender

Identity, Gender, and Mental Health

Resident Clinical Psychologist & Transgender and Intersex Advocate

